Preparation – Trip to Ooty

Meanwhile, I had to travel to Dubai on a 3 Month work assignment in August’16. In between this travel tenure my weddings was scheduled October 16, 17. With no other options, I left to Dubai. I came back to India in October for two weeks for my marriage and returned to Dubai. Finally my onsite Assignment got over and flew back to India on Dec 17.

For the long weekend during the last week of January, we decided to ride to Ooty as my wife didn’t have any prior experience of long rides.  It was extremely important for two reasons, firstly I wanted to know whether she could sit for long periods of time during the ride and secondly I wanted to check whether I had the required fitness level to pull off a successful long ride. Else I had to change my entire plan! Though she was extremely confident on sitting through the journey, it was more of a confidence building trip for me

Did Bengaluru -> Ooty -> Sultan Bathery -> Madikeri -> Sullia covered around 700km,did  some long riding hours from Ooty -> Sullia  and weather conditions were similar to that of Thailand which helped us to test our endurance. My Better half was able to sit through this journey and phew I was tension free

Few pic’s from our Ooty trip.

 

We stayed in a beautiful bungalow in Fortune Retreats, Belmont Terrace, Elk Hill, Ooty. If anyone going in a big group and want to stay away from hustle bustle of Ooty market, this is the place for you. It has 3 big rooms with attached bathroom ,a separate kitchen,big hall and a private backyard where you can have campfire. You can contact Mr.Shiva-09442081144 for bookings.

Leave a Reply

